• Love & Friendship

    Love & Friendship

    Fri 1 July 5pm, Sat 2 July 8pm, Sun 3 July 2pm, Mon 4 July 8pm, Tue 5 July 5pm & Wed 6 July 8pm

    Dir: Wilt Stillman Ireland, Netherlands, France 2016 With: Kate Beckinsale, Chloë Sevigny, Stephen Fry Based on Jane Austin's novella Lady Susan, this spirited costume comedy centres on the antics of a noble-woman with a dubious reputation.

  • The Shaughraun - Shoestring Theatre Company

    The Shaughraun - Shoestring Theatre Company

    Tues 12 - Sat 16 Jul

    With a cast of 26 and six musicians, this spectacular play will be super summer entertainment for all the family.

  • Manran

    Manran

    Wed 6 Jul

    ‘One of the most exciting of the new crop of Scottish traditional bands, they’ve got it all, the songs and the tunes.’ Eddie Barcan, Cambridge Folk Festival ‘Mànran are an exceptionally talented bunch of young guys that are taking the music world by storm wit...

  • Tale of Tales

    Tale of Tales

    Wed 27 July 5pm & Thu 28 8pm

    Dir: Matteo Garrone UK, France, Italy 2015 With: Salma Hayek, Toby Jones, Shirley Henderson This fantastic parade of kings and queens, giant fleas, murderous ogres and kidnapped brides, has to be seen to be believed.

  • Ministry Of Science  - Meres Leisure Centre

    Ministry Of Science - Meres Leisure Centre

    Wed 21 Sep 1.30pm & 6.30pm

    Part of the Gravity Fields Festival. Book your tickets for this huge family science extravaganza!

News

Local Events

Macbeth

Tues 14 - Sat 18 Jun, Tues 28 - Sat 2 Jul, Mon 1 - Sat 6 Aug, Mon 15 Aug

The Stamford Shakespeare Company present Macbeth at Rutland Open Air Theatre in the grounds of histo...
  • Tourist Information

    Stamford Arts Centre Tourist Information Centre is waiting to help make your visit to Stamford the best it can possibly be. Our friendly and professional staff user their expert local knowledge to recommend the best places to visit, to eat and to be entertained. They can even help you find and book your next holiday.

    Find out more
  • Food and Drink

    Enjoy a morning coffee, a lunch with friends and an afternoon tea in our popular and friendly foyer Coffee Shop with seating in our historical Ante Room. Later, order your pre-show and interval drinks in the Gallery Bar and look forward to enjoying an evening's post-show drinks with friends and family in the Cellar Bar.

    Find out more

Events at other venues

Stamford Arts Centre sells tickets for arts events on behalf of other venues in the surrounding area.

Red Priest

Thurs 22 Sep

St Wulfram's Church, Grantham