The Lost City of Z 15

Dir: James Gray USA 2016 2hrs 21mins

With: Charlie Hunnam, Robert Pattinson

British explorer Percival Fawcett spent the early decades of the 20th century searching the Amazon for a lost civilisation. This richly detailed film is a superb recreation of Fawcett’s grand obsession.

More in Cinema...

  • Churchill

    Sun 16 Jul - Mon 17 Jul

    Dir: Jonathan Teplitzky UK 2017 1hr 50mins With: Brian Cox, Miranda Richardson Brian Cox plays Winston Churc...

  • I am Not Your Negro

    Thurs 1 Jun

    Dir: Raoul Peck USA 2016 1hr 33mins Documentary Based on an unfinished book by the great black American auth...

  • The Secret Scripture

    Wed 28 Jun - Thurs 29 Jun

    Dir: Jim Sheridan Ireland 2016 1hr 48mins With: Rooney Mara, Vanessa Redgrave Based on Sebastian Barry’s nov...

  • Mulholland Drive

    Sun 25 Jun

    Dir: David Lynch USA 2001 2hrs 23mins With: Naomi Watts, Laura Harring Lynch’s last commercial movie Mulholl...

  • Heal the Living

    Sun 11 Jun - Mon 12 Jun

    Dir: Katell Quillévéré France 2016 1hr 44mins Subtitled With: Tahar Rahim, Anne Dorval An emotionally shatte...

  • The Boss Baby

    Sat 27 May - Sun 28 May

    Dir: Tom McGrath USA 2017 1hr 37mins Voiced by: Jimmy Kimmel, Alec Baldwin When a suit-wearing briefcase-car...

  • Peppa Pig: My First Cinema Experien...

    Sun 16 Jul - Mon 17 Jul

    Dir: Mark Baker UK 2017 1hr 13mins Voiced by: Morwenna Banks, David Mitchell, J...

  • The Zookeeper's Wife

    Sun 11 Jun - Tues 13 Jun, Thurs 15 Jun, Sat 17 - Sat 17 Jun

    Dir: Niki Caro USA 2017 2hrs 4mins With: Jessica Chastain, Daniel Brühl Founded on the bestselling book by D...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue