The Happiest Day in the Life of Olli Maki 12A

Dir: Juho Kuosmanen Finland 2016 1hr 33mins Subtitled

With: Oona Airola, Jarkko Lahti

This true story of Olli Mäki, a Finnish boxer who had a shot at the 1962 World Featherweight title while simultaneously falling in love, won prizes at 2016’s Cannes Film Festival for its utterly charming monochrome brilliance.

Evening Films: £6.50 (£6) £5.50 Artscene

Offers applied in the checkout screen
Please ring the box office to use your CEA Card

More in Cinema...

  • Back To Burgundy

    Mon 9 Oct - Tues 10 Oct

    Dir: Cédric Klapisch 2017 France 1hr 53mins Subtitled With: Pio Marmaï, Ana Girardot It’s been a decade sinc...

  • Get Out

    Mon 30 Oct

    Dir: Jordan Peele USA 2017 1hr 44mins With: Daniel Kaluuya, Allison Williams A masterclass of intelligent mo...

  • The Dark Tower

    Wed 27 Sep - Fri 29 Sep

    Dir: Nikolaj Arcel USA 2017 1hr 35mins With: Matthew McConaughey, Idris Elba, Katheryn Winnick Stephen King’...

  • Dirs: Bruce Parry, Mark Ellam UK/Brazil/India 1hr 41mins Documentary Explorer B...

  • Insyriated

    Tues 17 Oct

    Dir: Philippe Van Leeuw Belgium 2017 1hr 25mins Subtitled With: Hiam Abbass, Juliette Navis In a large apart...

  • In Between

    Thurs 26 Oct - Fri 27 Oct

    Dir: Maysaloun Hamoud Israel/Fra 1hr 43mins Subtitled Stars: Mouna Hawa, Sana Jammelieh Forget all the clich...

  • Tom of Finland (18)

    Thurs 9 Nov

    Dir: Dome Karukoski Finland 2017 1hr 55mins Subtitled With: Jakob Oftebro, Werner Daehn One of the most infl...

  • The Death of Stalin (15)

    Mon 27 Nov & Wed 29 Nov

    Dir: Armando Iannucci UK 2017 1hr 47mins With: Steve Buscemi, Michael Palin When Joseph Stalin died suddenly...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue