Stamford Stanza Group

Stamford Stanza Group

Come along to our very chilled out Poetry Society Stanza group which takes place on the second Monday of every month, 6.30pm - 8.30pm in the Burley Room (upstairs).

Join the discussion for free and share poetry, thoughts and even the odd glass of wine.

 

Come along to our very chilled out Poetry Society Stanza group which takes place on the second Monday of every month, 6.30pm - 8.30pm in the Burley Room (upstairs).

Join the discussion for free and share poetry, thoughts and even the odd glass of wine.

Our aim is to read, discuss and promote poetry. Stamford Arts Centre also supports ‘Stamford Pint of Poetry’, an open mic session starting at 8pm on the last Wednesday of each month in the Cellar Bar. If you’d like to come along to these events please contact the Stanza rep.

Philip Dunkerley - dunkerleyphilip@hotmail.com

Book Tickets

  • Mon 11 September Stamford
  • Mon 9 October
  • Mon 13 November
  • Mon 11 December

More in Live Shows...

  • Pint of Poetry

    Wed 30 Aug, Wed 27 Sep, Wed 25 Oct, Wed 29 Nov & Wed 27 Dec

    Join us for our live stand-up poetry evening in the Cellar Bar. Come along with a poem you’d like to perform a...

  • Blending theatre, storytelling and killer moves, spoken word artist Maria Ferguson questions how we all look a...

  • Stamford Poets in Walkers' Bookshop...

    Sat 19 Aug, Sat 16 Sep, Sat 14 Oct & Sat 11 Nov

    STAMFORD POETS IN WALKERS BOOKSHOP Find us upstairs, come and say hello and fee...

  • Poetry Swaps

    Wed 13 Sep & Wed 15 Nov

    Join us for our bi-monthly poetry exchange evening in the Cellar Bar, where poets from Stamford and the surrou...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue