Stamford Poet Laureate Competition

Stamford Poet Laureate Competition

Would you like to be Stamford's next Poet Laureate? For this role, you will be required to write a few poems to order per year and to be available for a small number of civic events as and when required. The workload is never huge and often great fun!

Would you like to be Stamford's next Poet Laureate? For this role, you will be required to write a few poems to order per year and to be available for a small number of civi events as and when required. The workload is never huge and often great fun!

Please submit your poem by Fri 31 March 2017. The Poet Laureate Competition Final takes place on Wed 26 April at 8pm in the Cellar Bar.

Entry Form and Additional Information:

- Word Doc

- PDF

More in Live Shows...

  • Joelle Taylor

    Fri 21 Jul

    A fusion of poetry and spoken word; a journey through the council estates of the UK, via deserted tower blocks...

  • Stamford Stanza Group

    Mon 10 Jul, Mon 14 Aug, Mon 11 Sep, Mon 9 Oct, Mon 13 Nov & Mon 11 Dec

    Come along to our very chilled out Poetry Society Stanza group which takes place on the second Monday of every...

  • A completely fresh and entertaining setting for a poetry reading from the quiet...

  • Poetry Swaps

    Wed 12 Jul & Wed 13 Sep

    Join us for our regular poetry-exchange evening in the Cellar Bar, where poets from Stamford and the surroundi...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue