Stamford Poet Laureate Competition

Stamford Poet Laureate Competition

Would you like to be Stamford's next Poet Laureate? For this role, you will be required to write a few poems to order per year and to be available for a small number of civic events as and when required. The workload is never huge and often great fun!

Would you like to be Stamford's next Poet Laureate? For this role, you will be required to write a few poems to order per year and to be available for a small number of civi events as and when required. The workload is never huge and often great fun!

Please submit your poem by Fri 31 March 2017. The Poet Laureate Competition Final takes place on Wed 26 April at 8pm in the Cellar Bar.

Entry Form and Additional Information:

- Word Doc

- PDF

More in Live Shows...

  • Poetry Swaps

    Wed 13 Sep & Wed 15 Nov

    Join us for our bi-monthly poetry exchange evening in the Cellar Bar, where poets from Stamford and the surrou...

  • Pint of Poetry

    Wed 30 Aug, Wed 27 Sep, Wed 25 Oct, Wed 29 Nov & Wed 27 Dec

    Join us for our live stand-up poetry evening in the Cellar Bar. Come along with a poem you’d like to perform a...

  • Come along to our very chilled out Poetry Society Stanza group which takes place on the second Monday of every...

  • Blending theatre, storytelling and killer moves, spoken word artist Maria Ferguson questions how we all look a...

  • Stamford Poets in Walkers' Bookshop...

    Sat 19 Aug, Sat 16 Sep, Sat 14 Oct & Sat 11 Nov

    STAMFORD POETS IN WALKERS BOOKSHOP Find us upstairs, come and say hello and fee...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue