Stamford in the First World War

Stamford in the First World War

This exhibition by the Stamford District Local History Society looks at how the town and district fared
during the 1st World War and just after. The displays include artefacts, images and information panels,
facsimile newspapers, lists of the local men wounded and fallen, and information about local families
affected by the war’s events.
6 - 12 November

Book Tickets

  • Tue 6 November - 12 November

6-12 November 

More in Exhibitions...

  • Guild of Fine Artists

    Wed 12 - Mon 3 Dec

    The Guild was founded in 2005 for like minded artists to practice traditional painting techniques. The Guild m...

  • The society gathers artists from the surrounding five counties and the exhibitio...

  • Vessel

    Wed 8 - Sun 19 Aug

    PAT ARMSTRONG, KAREN ATHERLEY, CHRIS AND WILL ILLSLEY, TYDD POTTERY, KATHERINE WINFREY AND PETRA WRIGHT An ex...

  • Brush With Imagination by Josette C...

    Thurs 30 Aug - Wed 26 Sep

    Josette Carroll & Vilma Nyss are known for an array of media, expressing their d...

  • One World Week

    Mon 15 - Sun 21 Oct

    ‘The World is changing - How about us?’ We are focussing particularly on waste plastic, with art work from loc...

  • Art Pop Up

    Mon 19 Nov - Sun 9 Dec

    The Ketton cement story began plesiosaurs swam there in shallow, warm waters... Join in the discussion surroun...

  • ESCartists

    Mon 22 Oct - Sun 4 Nov

    After previous successful seasons of artist led markets and gallery exhibitions, Lincolnshire based practicing...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue