Literature at Lunch Film: The Pride of Miss Jean Brodie (12A)

Literature at Lunch Film: The Pride of Miss Jean Brodie (12A) 12A

Starring Maggie Smith (1969 1hr 53mins)

A headstrong young teacher in a private school in 1930s Edinburgh ignores the curriculum and influences her impressionable 12 year old charges with her over-romanticized world view.

Book Tickets

Tickets £1.00 - £5.50

More in Cinema...

  • 6 Days - CANCELLED

    Sat 2 Sep - Tues 5 Sep

    Dir: Toa Fraser UK/NZ 2017 With: Mark Strong, Jamie Bell A timely reminder of the Iranian Embassy siege of 19...

  • Dir: David Stoten UK 2017 Voiced by: Keith Wickham, Mark Moraghan Determined to...

  • Baby Driver

    Sun 6 Aug - Mon 7 Aug

    Dir: Edgar Wright USA 2017 With: Kevin Spacey, Lily James Directed at full-throttle by Edgar Wright (Shaun of...

  • The Midwife (12A)

    Mon 4 Sep - Tues 5 Sep

    THE MIDWIFE is a French drama in which a devoted midwife finds her orderly life turned upside down by the arri...

  • Dunkirk

    Fri 18 Aug - Thurs 24 Aug

    Dir: Christopher Nolan UK/Fr/Dutch/USA  With: Tom Hardy, Cillian Murphy, Kenneth Branagh One of the key event...

  • Spark

    Fri 25 Aug - Sat 26 Aug

    Dir: Aaron Woodley USA 2017  Voiced by: Susan Sarandon, Patrick Stewart, Hilary Swank An action-packed space-...

  • Kedi

    Thurs 17 Aug

    Dir: Ceyda Torun Turkey 2016 Subtitled Documentary Kedi is the Turkish word for a cat, and the felines who in...

  • Dir: Gary Andrews UK 2017  Voiced by: Steven Kynman, David Tennant A big screen treat for small children, Fir...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue