Group Writing Workshop with Nic Aubury

Group Writing Workshop with Nic Aubury

As part of Stamford's Stamford Poetry Stanza group.

A special workship with Nic Aubury.  Nic has worked in advertising and teaching, he started writing poems by mistake.  He has published two books of poems with Nasty Little Press: a limited edition pamphlet called Small Talk, and a full collection called Cold Soup.

Mon 10 April 6.30pm - 8.30pm

Free entry - Burley Room (upstairs)

More in Live Shows...

  • Stamford Poets in Walkers' Bookshop...

    Sat 19 Aug, Sat 16 Sep, Sat 14 Oct & Sat 11 Nov

    STAMFORD POETS IN WALKERS BOOKSHOP Find us upstairs, come and say hello and fee...

  • Blending theatre, storytelling and killer moves, spoken word artist Maria Ferguson questions how we all look a...

  • Pint of Poetry

    Wed 30 Aug, Wed 27 Sep, Wed 25 Oct, Wed 29 Nov & Wed 27 Dec

    Join us for our live stand-up poetry evening in the Cellar Bar. Come along with a poem you’d like to perform a...

  • Poetry Swaps

    Wed 13 Sep & Wed 15 Nov

    Join us for our bi-monthly poetry exchange evening in the Cellar Bar, where poets from Stamford and the surrou...

  • Come along to our very chilled out Poetry Society Stanza group which takes place on the second Monday of every...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue