Group Writing Workshop with Nic Aubury

Group Writing Workshop with Nic Aubury

As part of Stamford's Stamford Poetry Stanza group.

A special workship with Nic Aubury.  Nic has worked in advertising and teaching, he started writing poems by mistake.  He has published two books of poems with Nasty Little Press: a limited edition pamphlet called Small Talk, and a full collection called Cold Soup.

Mon 10 April 6.30pm - 8.30pm

Free entry - Burley Room (upstairs)

Book Tickets

More in Live Shows...

  • Joelle Taylor

    Thurs 4 May

    We are pleased to announce Joelle Taylor will be performing her amazing spoken word in May. Keep an eye out fo...

  • A pint of poetry special! The final of the Poet Laureate competition where the...

  • Would you like to be Stamford's next Poet Laureate? For this role, you will be r...

  • Pint of Poetry

    Wed 29 Mar, Wed 26 Apr & Wed 31 May

    Come along with a poem you'd like to perform-something you've written yourself or perhaps a poem by someone yo...

  • Stamford Stanza Group

    Mon 8 May, Mon 12 Jun, Mon 10 Jul, Mon 14 Aug, Mon 11 Sep, Mon 9 Oct, Mon 13 Nov & Mon 11 Dec

    Come along to our very chilled out Poetry Society Stanza group which takes place on the second Monday of every...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue