Dirty Poetry - Stamford Cellar Bar

Dirty Poetry - Stamford Cellar Bar

A show full of witty, funny, naughty, filthy and dirty poetry...

This is a show full of witty, funny, naughty, filthy and dirty poetry by Kalki Aporia, performed by Alex Kapila and produced by The Balkan Producing House.

Born in the Netherlands, Kalki Aporia studied at RADA and now lives between London and Serbia. As well as being an actor playwright he pens small scale theatre productions. His real passion is
writing poetry, dirty poetry to be exact. Friends, audiences (and family) reckon he’s rather good at it.
Don’t miss this rare opportunity to experience his sexy sonnets, lewd limmericks and verse that’s as free and easy as Byron’s morals. Performed by the amazing Alex Kapila, this is a show you’ll not want (or be able) to forget in a hurry...

A hilarious show strictly for over 18s only!

More..

  • Poetry Swaps

    Wed 11 Jul & Wed 19 Sep

    Join us for our regular poetry-exchange evening in the Cellar Bar. Top poets from Stamford and the surrounding...

  • Stephen James Smith

    Fri 12 Oct

    Stephen James Smith is a Dublin poet and playwright central to the rise of the Irish spoken word scene. His po...

  • STARRING JONATHAN GOODWIN AND PHIL JENNINGS WRITTEN BY JONATHAN GOODWIN DIRECTED BY GARY ARCHER Be chilled...

  • Pint of Poetry

    Wed 27 Jun, Wed 25 Jul, Wed 29 Aug, Wed 26 Sep, Wed 31 Oct, Wed 28 Nov & Wed 26 Dec

    Join us on the last Wednesday of each month for our live stand-up poetry evening in the Cellar Bar. Come along...

  • PUB QUIZ

    Sun 1 Jul, Sun 5 Aug, Sun 2 Sep, Sun 7 Oct, Sun 4 Nov & Sun 2 Dec

    Join our monthly PUB QUIZ - the first Sunday of every month at 7pm! Teams of up to 6 people - £5 per team. W...

  • A performance of stories and sidesplitting tales based on Karl's epic solo trip...

  • The Moonlighters are a quartet playing smooth jazz tunes and classic songs from...

  • Join us for our regular comedy night in the Cellar Bar featuring the following h...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue