Belle De Jour

Belle De Jour 18

Belle de Jour, from master director Luis Buñuel, concerns a beautiful young woman who resolves by becoming a prostitute in the afternoons. An erotic and ironic gem.

Introduced by Stamford Arts film-programmer Alan Alderson-Smith.

Dir: Luis Buñuel France 1967 1hr 40mins Subtitled

With: Catherine Deneuve, Jean Sorel

Belle de Jour, from master director Luis Buñuel, concerns a beautiful young woman who resolves by becoming a prostitute in the afternoons. An erotic and ironic gem. Introduced by Stamford Arts film-programmer Alan Alderson-Smith.

Book Tickets

Evening Films: £6.50 (£6) £5.50 Artscene

Matinee Films: £5.50 (£5 Artscene)

Offers applied in the checkout screen

Please ring the box office to use your CEA Card

More in Cinema...

  • Wind River (15)

    Fri 27 Oct & Sun 29 Oct

    Dir: Taylor Sheridan USA 2017 1hr 47mins With: Kelsey Asbille, Jeremy Renner An FBI agent teams up with a ve...

  • Victoria and Abdul

    Fri 13 Oct - Tues 17 Oct, Thurs 19 - Thurs 19 Oct, Sat 21 - Mon 23 Oct, Sun 26 - Mon 27 Nov & Wed 29 Nov

    Dir: Stephen Friers UK 2017 1hr 52mins With: Judi Dench, Michael Gambon, Ali Fazal As Queen Victoria nears h...

  • The Emoji Movie

    Sat 30 Sep - Sun 1 Oct

    Dir: Tony Leondis USA 2017 1hr 26mins Voiced by: T.J. Miller, James Corden The Emoji Movie unlocks the never...

  • Final Portrait

    Mon 25 Sep - Tues 26 Sep

    Dir: Stanley Tucci UK 2017 1hr 30mins With: Geoffrey Rush, Armie Hammer The American character actor Stanley...

  • God's Own Country

    Mon 2 Oct - Tues 3 Oct

    Dir: Francis Lee UK 2017 1hr 44mins With: Josh O’Connor, Alec Secareanu In gorgeous rural Yorkshire, a young...

  • The Limehouse Golem

    Fri 6 Oct - Fri 6 Oct, Sun 8 - Tues 10 Oct

    Dir: Juan Carlos Medina UK 2016 1hr 49mins With: Bill Nighy, Olivia Cooke Based on a novel by Peter Ackroyd...

  • Goodbye Christopher Robin

    Sun 5 Nov - Tues 7 Nov, Thurs 9 - Sun 12 Nov

    Dir: Simon Curtis UK 2017 1hr 45mins With: Domhnall Gleeson, Margot Robbie This story of the relationship be...

  • In Between

    Thurs 26 Oct - Fri 27 Oct

    Dir: Maysaloun Hamoud Israel/Fra 1hr 43mins Subtitled Stars: Mouna Hawa, Sana Jammelieh Forget all the clich...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue