Afternoon Tea with Wendy Cope (plus book signing)

Afternoon Tea with Wendy Cope (plus book signing)

A completely fresh and entertaining setting for a poetry reading from the quiet phenomenon who has proved quality can be popular! The idea of a slightly seditious but seriously good ironic moan about life’s little irritations over a bickie and a cuppa with Wendy has proved unfailingly popular. Wendy reads a hilariously dissatisfied and ironic set either side of the tea….with a question and answer session to round off the event, plus an ever popular after-show book signing.

Book Tickets

Tickets £13.00

More in Live Shows...

  • Stamford Stanza Group

    Mon 10 Jul, Mon 14 Aug, Mon 11 Sep, Mon 9 Oct, Mon 13 Nov & Mon 11 Dec

    Come along to our very chilled out Poetry Society Stanza group which takes place on the second Monday of every...

  • Poetry Swaps

    Wed 12 Jul & Wed 13 Sep

    Join us for our regular poetry-exchange evening in the Cellar Bar, where poets from Stamford and the surroundi...

  • Joelle Taylor

    Fri 21 Jul

    A fusion of poetry and spoken word; a journey through the council estates of the UK, via deserted tower blocks...

  • Pint of Poetry

    Wed 26 Jul & Wed 30 Aug

    Come along with a poem you'd like to perform-something you've written yourself or perhaps a poem by someone yo...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue