A Quiet Passion 12A

Terence Davies’ poignant portrait of the 19th century American poet Emily Dickinson takes us from her unexpectedly vivacious youth to her later years of loneliness and regret with all the richness of a cinematic vision.

2hr 5mins

Dir: Terence Davies UK/Belg 2016 With: Cynthia Nixon, Jennifer Ehle

Terence Davies’ poignant portrait of the 19th century American poet Emily Dickinson takes us from her unexpectedly vivacious youth to her later years of loneliness and regret with all the richness of a cinematic vision.

Evening Films: £6.50 (£6) £5.50 Artscene

Matinee: £5.50 (£5 Artscene)

Family of Four £20

Offers applied in the checkout screen
Please ring the box office to use your CEA Card

More in Cinema...

  • Loving Vincent (12A)

    Sun 19 Nov - Sun 19 Nov, Tues 21 Nov & Fri 24 Nov

    Dirs: Dorota Kobiela, Hugh Welchman UK/Poland 2017 1hr 35mins With: Aidan Turner, Helen McCrory The world’s...

  • Goodbye Christopher Robin

    Sun 5 Nov - Tues 7 Nov, Thurs 9 - Sun 12 Nov

    Dir: Simon Curtis UK 2017 1hr 45mins With: Domhnall Gleeson, Margot Robbie This story of the relationship be...

  • The Shining (15)

    Sun 26 Nov

    Dir: Stanley Kubrick USA/UK 1980 1hr 59mins With: Jack Nicholson, Shelly Duvall One of the best psychologica...

  • The Glass Castle (12A)

    Sun 5 Nov - Tues 7 Nov

    Dir: Destin Daniel Cretton USA 2017 2hrs 7mins With: Brie Larson, Woody Harrelson Based on a bestselling mem...

  • The Dark Tower

    Wed 27 Sep - Fri 29 Sep

    Dir: Nikolaj Arcel USA 2017 1hr 35mins With: Matthew McConaughey, Idris Elba, Katheryn Winnick Stephen King’...

  • Dir: Conrad Helten Canada 2017 1hr 5mins Voiced by: Erica Lindbeck, Kazumi Evans Barbie and her sisters visi...

  • The Death of Stalin (15)

    Mon 27 Nov & Wed 29 Nov

    Dir: Armando Iannucci UK 2017 1hr 47mins With: Steve Buscemi, Michael Palin When Joseph Stalin died suddenly...

  • Wind River (15)

    Fri 27 Oct & Sun 29 Oct

    Dir: Taylor Sheridan USA 2017 1hr 47mins With: Kelsey Asbille, Jeremy Renner An FBI agent teams up with a ve...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue