A Monster Calls 12A

An astonishing film about our capacity to cope with the ultimate fact of death, this intense, miraculous, and absorbing tale of a boy trying to deal with his mother’s passing is profound and emotionally shattering.

1hr 48mins 

Dir: J.A. Bayona Spain/USA 2016 With: Sigourney Weaver, Felicity Jones, Liam Neeson

An astonishing film about our capacity to cope with the ultimate fact of death, this intense, miraculous, and absorbing tale of a boy trying to deal with his mother’s passing is profound and emotionally shattering.

1hr 48mins 

Evening Films: £6.50 (£6) £5.50 Artscene

Matinee: £5.50 (£5 Artscene)

Family of Four £20

Offers applied in the checkout screen
Please ring the box office to use your CEA Card

More in Cinema...

  • Fifty Shades Darker

    Fri 31 Mar - Sat 1 Apr

    Dir: James Foley US 2017 With: Jamie Dornan, Dakota Johnson No more secrets Mr Grey? Plunging back into the s...

  • Neruda

    Sat 6 May - Sun 7 May

    Dir: Pablo Larraín Chile/Argen/Sp/US 2016 Subtitled With: Gael García Bernal, Luis Gnecco Made prior to his...

  • 20th Century Women

    Mon 10 Apr & Wed 12 Apr

    Dir: Mike Mills USA 2016 With: Elle Fanning, Annette Bening California 1979. Determined single mum Dorothea i...

  • Sing

    Sat 1 Apr - Mon 3 Apr & Wed 5 Apr

    Dirs: Christophe Lourdelet, Garth Jennings US 2016 Voiced by: Matthew McConaughey, Reese Witherspoon A joyou...

  • Bitter Harvest

    Fri 21 Apr, Sun 23 - Mon 24 Apr

    Dir: George Mendeluk Canada 2016 With: Terence Stamp, Max Irons, Samantha Barks Based on one of the most over...

  • Toni Erdmann

    Tues 4 Apr - Wed 5 Apr

    Dir: Maren Ade Ger 2016 Subtitled With: Peter Simonischek, Sandra Hüller Voted 2016’s Best Film by Sight & So...

  • Personal Shopper

    Fri 21 Apr & Sun 23 Apr

    Dir: Olivier Assayas France 2016 With: Kristen Stewart, Lars Eidinger Paris-based Maureen is the personal clo...

  • Power Rangers

    Sat 6 May - Sun 7 May

    Dir: Dean Israelite US 2017 With: Bryan Cranston, Elizabeth Banks Very much a reboot of the Mighty Morphin Po...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue