A Matter of Life and Death PG

Digitally restored for its 70th Anniversary...

Dirs: Michael Powell, Emeric Pressburger UK 1946

With: David Niven, Kim Hunter

Digitally restored for its 70th Anniversary this story of an airman caught between life and death is still one of Britain’s greatest films.

Introduced by Stamford’s film programmer Alan Alderson-Smith

Book Tickets

1hr 44mins 

Evening Films: £6.50 (£6) £5.50 Artscene

Matinee Films: £5.50 (£5 Artscene)

Offers applied in the checkout screen

Please ring the box office to use your CEA Card

More in Cinema...

  • Ingrid Goes West

    Fri 19 , Sun 21 - Mon 22 Jan 2018

    Dir: Matt Spicer USA 2017  With: Aubrey Plaza, Elizabeth Olsen The first masterpiece movie to come out of th...

  • The Greatest Showman

    Mon 5 - Thurs 8 Feb 2018

    Dir: Michael Gracey 2017 With: Hugh Jackman, Michelle Williams A walloping original musical inspired by the...

  • Never Let Me Go

    Tues 3 Apr 2018

    Part of our Literature at Lunchtime season, starring Andrew Garfield, Keira Knightly and Carey Mulligan.

  • Paddington 2

    Fri 22 Dec - Sun 24 Dec, Wed 27 - Sat 30 Dec, Sat 13 - Sun 14 Jan 2018

    Dir: Paul King UK 2017  With: Ben Wishaw, Sally Hawkins Everybody’s favourite Peruvian bear is back in his s...

  • Jumanji 2: Welcome To The Jungle

    Fri 16 - Mon 19 & Sun 25 Feb 2018

    Dir: Jake Kasdan USA 2017  With: Dwayne Johnson, Karen Gillan Four teenagers d...

  • Good Time

    Tues 23 - Wed 24 Jan 2018

    Dirs: Benny & Josh Safdie USA 2017  With: Robert Pattinson, Jennifer Jason Leigh This off-the-wall black com...

  • Blade of the Immortal

    Thurs 18 Jan 2018

    Dir: Takashi Miike Japan 2017 Subtitled With: Takuya Kimura, Hana Sugisaki Arguably the last great director...

  • The Crucible (12)

    Tues 1 May 2018

    Part of the Literature at Lunchtime season, starring Daniel Day Lewis and Winona Ryder, directed by Nicholas H...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue