A Grand Day Out

A Grand Day Out U

Join us for a fantastic day of stop motion animation workshops, award winning films and more, all celebrating the world of Wallace and Gromit. Organised by Amplified, Stamford Arts Centre’s young people’s group with funds from the BFI.

11am - A GRAND DAY OUT Wallace and Gromit enjoy a day out with a difference when a quest to find cheese prompts a visit to the moon.23mins 1pm - THE WRONG TROUSERS When money troubles prompt Wallace to take in a lodger, life gets complicated for Gromit. Forced out of his room to make way for a cool-as-a-cucumber penguin, it’s not long before he feels well and truly usurped as Wallace’s faithful companion. 30mins 3pm

Tickets for each film £1 - All films directed by Nick Park and voiced by Peter Sallis.

Book Tickets

Part of Wallace and Gromit day!

More in Cinema...

  • Heal the Living

    Sun 11 Jun - Mon 12 Jun

    Dir: Katell Quillévéré France 2016 1hr 44mins Subtitled With: Tahar Rahim, Anne Dorval An emotionally shatte...

  • Smurfs: The Lost Village

    Mon 29 May - Tues 30 May

    Dir: Kelly Asbury USA 2017 1hr 30mins Voiced by: Ariel Winter, Julia Roberts A mysterious map sets Smurfette...

  • Whisky Galore

    Fri 30 Jun - Sat 1 Jul

    Dir: Gillies Mackinnon UK 2017 1hr 38mins Stars: Eddie Izzard, Gregor Fisher Capturing more than a wee dram...

  • My Cousin Rachel

    Sun 16 Jul - Wed 19 Jul

    Dir: Roger Michell UK/USA 2017 TBC With: Rachel Weisz, Sam Claflin Daphne Du Maurier’s 19th century period n...

  • The Secret Scripture

    Wed 28 Jun - Thurs 29 Jun

    Dir: Jim Sheridan Ireland 2016 1hr 48mins With: Rooney Mara, Vanessa Redgrave Based on Sebastian Barry’s nov...

  • The Happiest Day in the Life of Oll...

    Thurs 25 May - Fri 26 May

    Dir: Juho Kuosmanen Finland 2016 1hr 33mins Subtitled With: Oona Airola, Jarkko...

  • Another Mother's Son

    Sat 27 May - Sun 28 May

    Dir: Christopher Menaul UK 2017 1hr 43mins With: Jenny Seagrove, John Hannah Set on the island of Jersey dur...

  • Churchill

    Sun 16 Jul - Mon 17 Jul

    Dir: Jonathan Teplitzky UK 2017 1hr 50mins With: Brian Cox, Miranda Richardson Brian Cox plays Winston Churc...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue