2017/2018 Poet Laureate

Stamford's Poet Laureate

We are happy to unveil Stamford’s 2017/18 Poet Laureate as Emma Cuddeford (picture left)!

Emma won the 2017 Poet Laureate Final on Wednesday 26 April 2017 in Stamford Arts Centre's Cellar Bar.



Emma's Poet Laureate Poems

Poem for Stamford 50

Poem for The Mayor's Inauguration

Poet Laureate Final Winning Poem

From our What’s On section...

  • film, satellite screenings
    Sold Out

    Cat on a Hot Tin Roof

    Thurs 22 Feb

    By Tennessee Williams Directed by Benedict Andrews. Followin...

  • stamford shakespeare
    The Merchant of Venice

    The Merchant of Venice

    Tues 12 Jun - Sat 16 Jun, Tues 26 - Sat 30 Jun, Mon 16 - Sat 21 Jul, Mon 30 - Sat 4 Aug

    Venice, 1596 and Antonio, an honourable merchant, enters int...

  • stamford shakespeare
    The School for Scandal

    The School for Scandal

    Tues 19 Jun - Sat 23 Jun, Tues 3 - Sat 7 Jul, Mon 6 - Sat 11 , Mon 20 - Sat 25 Aug

    Sheridan’s classic comedy sparkles with wit, verbal brillian...

  • stamford shakespeare
    The Merry Wives of Windsor

    The Merry Wives of Windsor

    Tues 10 Jul - Sat 14 Jul, Tues 24 - Sat 28 Jul, Mon 13 - Sat 18 Aug, Mon 27 - Sat 1 Sep

    The old rogue Sir John Falstaff has returned penniless from...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue